Libraries.dev
A family of React visual-effect packages for AI interfaces, including thinking orbs, border beams, voice glows, animated avatars and image-loading treatments, with npm and agent-assisted setup.
Working with this library
Verified 2026-09-30 from the official homepage, live Pro pricing and repository. MIT-licensed npm packages can be used without a paid subscription; Pro Studio, presets and exports have separate plan terms. React 18+ is documented. Install individual packages such as border-beam or thinking-orbs, import the component and configure props; the copy-prompt workflow is optional. The image package additionally needs three as a peer dependency. The homepage advertises native ports, but repository notes say the thinking-orbs React Native and SwiftUI ports are not published yet; native support is therefore not listed as a verified general framework capability. Editorial value: focused AI status and micro-interaction effects rather than a complete form/dashboard system. These are visual effects, including voice-reactive glow, not a sound-effects library like Cuelume. Tradeoffs: validate GPU cost, reduced motion and contrast in the target app; the public FAQ still says five libraries while the repository lists seven. No download counts, endorsements or accessibility guarantees are asserted. Sources: https://libraries.dev/ ; https://libraries.dev/pro ; https://github.com/Jakubantalik/Libraries.dev . Monthly and lifetime prices verified in live page text and FAQ. Annual toggle exists but annual amount could not be confirmed because the browser control lookup timed out; no annual price is asserted.
Pricing
MIT packages
Free
Open-source npm packages; paid Studio content is separate.
Pro Solo monthly
USD 9.00 / month
Single seat. Studio and Pro content; tax treatment not stated.
Pro Team monthly
USD 39.00 / month
Five seats in one organization; each extra seat is $9/month. Tax treatment not stated.
Pro Solo lifetime
USD 149.00 · one-time
Single seat; advertised future updates included. Tax treatment not stated.
Pro Team lifetime
USD 499.00 · one-time
Five seats; advertised future updates included. Additional lifetime-seat price and tax treatment not verified.
Last checked Sep 30, 2026. Prices and licensing may change.
Check current pricing and terms ↗Landing page preview
Captured Sep 30, 2026. This is a visual reference; check the library's license before using its components.
A little more taste in your inbox.
A weekly selection of standout designs, useful UI elements, and fresh inspiration from TastefulKit.